Veda Gyanam

We're open for new collaborations.
News to be updated weekly.

Ganapathi Atharva Sheersham – Verse 5 and 6

5.Sarvam Jagadidam Twatto Jayate | Sarvam Jagadidam Twattas Tishthati | Sarvam Jagadidam Twayi Layamesheti | Sarvam Jagadidam Twayi Pratyeti | Twam Bhumiraponalo Neelo Nabhaha | Twam Chatwari Wak Padani

•Sarvam – all pervasive; jagat idham – the universe here ;
•twattho – produced; jayate- from you;
•sarvam – all; jagat idham – the universe here; twattas – by you; tishthati – is sustained;
•Sarvam-all; jagat-idham- the universe here; twayi-in you; layam; at the time of dissolution; eshayati – will go into you;
•tvam- you are; bhumi-earth; apah- water; analaha- fire; neelaha- space; nabaha-wind;
•twam – you; chathvari – four; vak – speech; padhani – steps


The all-pervasive universe is produced from you. The universe is sustained by you. The universe here will dissolve into you during the time of pralaya or dissolution. You are the five elements or pancha bhuta i.e. earth, space, water, fire and wind. You are the four stages of speech. Speech consists of para (beyond or distant), pashyanti (seeing in the mind), madhyamam (words resounding in the heart), vaikhari (the words come out the mouth). The place of para is deep down inside the region of naval. The place of pashyanti is in the heart. The ‘Madhyamam’ is the throat and ‘Vaikhari’ is the movement of tongue and lips. It means the presence of Lord Ganesha (sound) is present in all the objects in the world.

6.Twam Gunatrayatitaha | Twam Dehatrayatitaha | Twam Kalatrayatitaha | Twam Muladharasthitosi Nityam | Twam Shaktitrayatmakaha | Twam Yogino Dhyayanti Nityam | Twam Brahmastvam, Twam Vishnustvam Rudrastvam Indrastvam Agnistvam Vayastvam Suryastvam Chandramastvam Brahmabhurbhurvaswarome

•Twam- you; guna- trayaha the three gunas (sattva, rajas and tamas), atitaha- beyond;
•twam; you; deha – the three states of bodies (gross, subtle, causal); atitaha- beyond;
•twam- you; kalaha- trayaha – beyond the 3 human states (waking, sleeping and dream); atitaha- beyond;
•twam-you; mula adhara- the source of all; sthitha-stationed; asi – you are; nityam- ever present;
•twam – you; shakti- the power; trayaha – 3 powers (iccha shakthi, kriya Shakti and gyana Shakti) ; atmaja- having brahman or the consciousness;
•tvam – you; yoginaha- the rishis, saints; dhyanti- medidate; nityam-ever;
•tvam- you; brahma astvam- the brahma; twam- you; Vishnu astvam- the vishnu; rudra astvam- the rudra or lord shiva; indra astvam- the devendra; agni astvam – the fire or agni; vayu astvam – the lord vayu; surya astvam – lord surya; chandrama astvam – the moon; brahma, bhur-space, bhuva- earth, swarom- the swara OM.


You are beyond the 3 gunas that comprises of sattva, rajas and tamas. You are beyond the 3 body types that comprises of gross, subtle and causal. You are beyond the 3 states i.e. waking, dreaming and sleep. You are the essence of all that exists here. You are the 3 powers or Shakti i.e. iccha Shakti, kriya Shakti and gyana Shakti. You are the person on whom yoginah or rishis mediate upon constantly. You are brahma, rudra, Indra, Agni, Vayu, surya, Chandra, earth, space, water and the sacred word OM.

Powered by

%d bloggers like this: